The International Cricket Council has officially announced the squads for the highly anticipated ICC World Test Championship (WTC) 2023 Final between Australia and India. The final will be held at The Oval from 7th to 11th June. From this point forward, any changes to the squads will require approval from the Event Technical Committee.

Dubbed as the “Ultimate Test,” the WTC Final has set aside 12th June as a reserve day to compensate for any possible loss of play during the scheduled five days.

This is the second edition of the WTC, which was introduced in 2019 to bring significance and context to the longer format of the game. In the inaugural edition, New Zealand emerged as the champions, defeating India by eight wickets in the final held in Southampton.

Also Read: Team India Begins Batting Practice for WTC 2023 Final vs Australia

The winners of the WTC Final will receive a huge sum of $1.6 million, while the runners-up can take home a sum of $800,000.

Here are the confirmed squads for the WTC Final 2023

India WTC Final SquadAustralia WTC Final Squad
Rohit Sharma (captain)Pat Cummins (captain)
Ravichandran AshwinScott Boland
KS BharatAlex Carey
Shubman GillCameron Green
Ravindra JadejaMarcus Harris
Virat KohliJosh Hazlewood
Ishan KishanTravis Head
Cheteshwar PujaraUsman Khawaja
Axar PatelMarnus Labuschagne
Ajinkya RahaneNathan Lyon
Mohammad ShamiJosh Inglis
Mohammad SirajTodd Murphy
Shardul ThakurSteve Smith
Jaydev UnadaktMitchell Starc
Umesh YadavDavid Warner
India – Australia WTC 2023 Squad
India WTC Reserve Players:
Australia WTC Reserve Players:
  • Mitch Marsh
  • Matt Renshaw


As cricket enthusiasts eagerly await the ICC World Test Championship Final 2023, the excitement and anticipation surrounding the event continue to build. The clash between Australia and India promises to be a captivating battle, featuring some of the finest talents in the cricketing world. With The Oval set as the battleground and millions of fans eagerly watching, the stage is truly set for a spectacle that will be etched in cricketing history. The teams will leave no stone unturned as they strive to claim the title of world champions and etch their names in the annals of the sport. Let the ultimate test begin!


Comments are closed.

Pin It
ODI Cricket World Cup Winning Captains List from 1975 to 2023 ICC World Cup 2023 All 10 Teams New Jersey ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 Stadiums List, Capacity, & Matches