Australia and India are set to clash in the final match of the ICC World Test Championship 2023. The highly anticipated encounter is scheduled to take place from Wednesday, June 7, 2023, to Sunday, June 11, 2023, at Kennington Oval in London. The match will commence at 11:00 AM local time, with the toss scheduled 30 minutes prior to the start of the match, at 10:30 AM.


Both teams will be led by their respective captains. The Australian cricket team will be captained by Pat Cummins, while the Indian cricket team will be led by Rohit Sharma.

The competition between Australia and India in the ICC World Test Championship Final holds immense significance as the teams battle it out to claim the prestigious title. The match will be played at the historic Kennington Oval, known for its rich cricketing heritage.

While the specific details regarding the umpires, third umpire, and match referee are currently undisclosed, the stage is set for an enthralling contest between two cricketing giants.

Here are the squads (players list) of both teams for the ICC World Test Championship Final 2023:

ICC World Test Championship 2023 Australia Squad

  • Pat Cummins (Captain)
  • Scott Boland
  • Alex Carey
  • Cameron Green
  • Marcus Harris
  • Josh Hazlewood
  • Travis Head
  • Josh Inglis
  • Usman Khawaja
  • Marnus Labuschagne
  • Nathan Lyon
  • Mitchell Marsh
  • Todd Murphy
  • Matthew Renshaw
  • Steve Smith (Vice-Captain)
  • Mitchell Starc
  • David Warner

Reserves: Mitch Marsh, Matt Renshaw

ICC World Test Championship 2023 India Squad

  • Rohit Sharma (Captain)
  • Shubman Gill
  • Cheteshwar Pujara
  • Virat Kohli
  • Ishan Kishan (wicket-keeper)
  • KS Bharat (wicket-keeper)
  • Ravichandran Ashwin
  • Ravindra Jadeja
  • Axar Patel
  • Shardul Thakur
  • Mohammed Shami
  • Mohammed Siraj
  • Ajinkya Rahane
  • Umesh Yadav
  • Jaydev Unadkat

Reserves: Yashasvi Jaiswal, Mukesh Kumar, Suryakumar Yadav

With a blend of experienced and talented players in both squads, the stage is set for an intense battle between Australia and India. The match promises to be a thrilling contest, with each team vying to emerge as the champion of the ICC World Test Championship 2023.


Comments are closed.

Pin It