The forthcoming 2023 Asia Cup, set to commence on August 30, has all the cricket enthusiasts buzzing with anticipation. This 16th edition of the Asia Cup promises a thrilling showcase of the 50-over format, and Pakistan will play host to this event. Interestingly, this will mark a significant return as the tournament graces Pakistani soil, the first time since 2008, although the participation will be partial due to unique circumstances.

A total of 13 exhilarating matches are scheduled, distributed across two cricketing nations, Pakistan and Sri Lanka. While Pakistan is slated to host four matches, Sri Lanka is set to host nine. This distribution stems from India’s decision not to travel to Pakistan, citing the political tensions prevailing between the two nations.

In this edition of the Asia Cup, six teams will fiercely compete, including Nepal, making its maiden appearance in the tournament. The participating teams are divided into two groups, each consisting of three teams. The tournament’s structure will see the top two teams from each group advancing to the Super Fours, where they will engage in three matches each. The summit clash is scheduled for September 17 at the R Premadasa Stadium in Colombo, Sri Lanka.

The tournament will kick off with the host nation, Pakistan, locking horns with Nepal in Multan. While this will be the solitary match in Multan, the other three games in Pakistan will unfold in Lahore. Notably, India’s matches will exclusively be held in Sri Lanka, adding to the cross-border flavor of the tournament.

Now, let’s delve into the distinguished lineup of commentators and presenters who will be the voices and faces of the 2023 Asia Cup

English Commentary:

The English commentary team boasts an array of cricketing legends and experts, including Wasim Akram, Waqar Younis, Matthew Hayden, Andy Flower, Marvan Atapattu, Sanjay Manjrekar, Deep Dasgupta, Shamim Chowdhury, Bazid Khan, Roshan Abeysinghe, Dominic Cork, and Aamer Sohail.

Hindi Commentary:

In the Hindi commentary section, we have luminaries such as Ravi Shastri, Harbhajan Singh, Gautam Gambhir, Irfan Pathan, Piyush Chawla, Sanjay Bangar, Mohammad Kaif, Aditya Tare, Padamjeet Sehrawat, Rajat Bhatia, Jatin Sapru, and Raman Bhanot.

Also Read: Asia Cup 2023 India squad based on their IPL franchises

Telugu Commentary:

The Telugu commentary panel showcases the talents of MSK Prasad, Venugopal Rao, NC Kaushik, Ashish Reddy, T Suman, and Kalyan Krishna.

Tamil Commentary:

In the Tamil commentary segment, we have Muthuraman R, Nanee, RJ Balaji, S Badrinath, Yomahesh Vijayakumar, S Sriram, S Ramesh, and K Srikkanth.

Kannada Commentary:

For Kannada commentary, the lineup includes Vijay Bharadwaj, Srinivasa Murthy P, Bharath Chipli, Vinay Kumar, Pavan Deshpande, and Sunil Joshi.


Steering the viewers through the action are presenters like Jatin Sapru, Mayanti Langer, Zainab Abbas, and Tanay Tiwari.

Regional Presenters:

Adding a regional flair to the presentation, we have Vindhya Vishaka M, Nandu, Bhavna Balakrishnan, Madhu Mailankody, and Roopesh Shetty.

It’s worth noting that while there were initial reports of Scott Styris joining the commentary panel, he has since clarified his non-involvement.

So, gear up for a riveting cricket spectacle as the 2023 Asia Cup unfolds with an ensemble of illustrious commentators and presenters guiding you through the cricketing drama and excitement.


Comments are closed.

Pin It