The IPL 2024 auction happened in Dubai on December 19, And it was like a huge cricket party! Teams were like superheroes, fighting to get the coolest players. It was the 17th edition, and oh boy, 72 cricket champs got contracts – 44 of them being our own Indian stars.

Hold on tight, ’cause this auction wasn’t your average show. It was like a wild ride with teams spending big money, crazy bidding battles, and breaking records left and right. It was like a mix of famous players and those hidden gems, both from India and other countries, becoming the heroes for their teams.

Now, let’s zoom into the Dream Team – the Premium XI from the IPL 2024 Auction. Imagine these players as a squad of superheroes, each with their special powers.

1. Travis Head (Opener/Wicketkeeper)

  • Team: Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH)
  • Amount: INR 6.80 crore
  • Role: Travis Head is like a dynamo, batting at the top and doing wicked keeping tricks. He’s SRH’s all-in-one package!

2. Rachin Ravindra (Opener/All-Rounder)

  • Team: Chennai Super Kings (CSK)
  • Amount: INR 1.80 crore
  • Role: Rachin Ravindra, the young maestro, opens the batting and spins the ball. He’s like CSK’s secret weapon.

Also Read: Top 5 Batters with the Most Runs in a Single Season of IPL

3. Kumar Kushagra (Wicketkeeper/Batter)

  • Team: Delhi Capitals (DC)
  • Amount: INR 7.20 crore
  • Role: Kumar Kushagra is like a dynamite in the middle order. He keeps wickets and bats like a superstar. DC found a real gem!

4. Shubham Dubey (Middle-Order Batter)

  • Team: Rajasthan Royals (RR)
  • Amount: INR 5.80 crore
  • Role: Shubham Dubey, the T20 wizard, smashes the ball in the middle order. 

5. Daryl Mitchell (Middle-Order All-Rounder)

  • Team: Chennai Super Kings (CSK)
  • Amountdown: INR 14 crore
  • Role: Daryl Mitchell is like the superhero who can bat and bowl. He’s CSK’s secret weapon for sure.

6. Sameer Rizvi (Spin All-Rounder)

  • Team: Chennai Super Kings (CSK)
  • Amont : INR 8.40 crore
  • Role: Sameer Rizvi, the spin maestro, spins and bats like a champ. He’s CSK’s spinning wizard!

7. Wanindu Hasaranga (Spin All-Rounder)

  • Team: Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH)
  • Amount: INR 1.50 crore
  • Role: Wanindu Hasaranga, the leg-spin wizard, spins the ball and hits big. He’s SRH’s spinning sensation!

8. Shardul Thakur (Fast-bowling All-Rounder)

  • Team: Chennai Super Kings (CSK)
  • Amount: INR 4 crore
  • Role: Shardul Thakur, the pace ace, bowls fast and smashes the ball. CSK’s bowling star!

9. Pat Cummins (Captain/Pace Bowler)

  • Team: Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH)
  • Amount: INR 20.5 crore
  • Role: Pat Cummins, the fast bowling captain, bowls like a rocket and smacks big shots. He’s SRH’s unstoppable force!

10. Gerald Coetzee (Pace Bowler)

  • Team: Mumbai Indians (MI)
  • Amount: INR 5 crore
  • Role: Gerald Coetzee, the fast bowling sensation, bowls super fast and bounces high. He’s MI’s speedster!

Also Read: How Player Trades Work in the IPL

11. Mitchell Starc (Pace Bowler)

  • Team: Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR)
  • Amount: INR 24.75 crore
  • Role: Mitchell Starc, the left-arm superhero, swings the ball and scares the batters. He’s KKR’s secret weapon!

Imagine this Dream Team – it’s not just players; it’s like a team of superheroes, ready to make IPL 2024 a crazy adventure! 

Hey there, get ready! The IPL 2024 auction wasn’t just a normal cricket event; it turned into a huge blockbuster story. Imagine this – there were heroes, intense bidding battles, and lots of amazing records broken. Let’s get into it.

  • Travis Head
  • Rachin Ravindra
  • Kumar Kushagra
  • Shubham Dubey
  • Daryl Mitchell
  • Sameer Rizvi
  • Wanindu Hasaranga
  • Shardul Thakur
  • Pat Cummins
  • Gerald Coetzee
  • Mitchell Starc

 It’s a mix of super skills, smart plans, and moves that can totally change the game. Think of it like a comic book, but happening in real-life cricket. It’s not just about cricket; it’s like a big cricket party, and our Premium XI is ready to be the star. Keep watching closely – IPL 2024 is getting ready for a super exciting journey!


Comments are closed.

Pin It