Hey cricket pals! Is there anyone on the planet who does not know about (IPL)? It’s this big cricket party in India that everyone around is talking about. Tons of excitement, big-shot players, and fans going crazy. But wait, have you ever thought about the masterminds behind the teams? Yeah, those money-savvy folks tossing cash to keep the teams rocking. Let’s zoom into the IPL team owners, figure out where they’re from, and how they’re steering their squads.

The Ten Squads in the Indian Premier League (IPL)

Whoa, we’re talking ten teams in the IPL. Each one’s got its name, and a fan base that’s like a cheering hurricane. Check this list of teams rocking the IPL stage in 2024:

  1. Sunrisers Hyderabad
  2. Chennai Super Kings
  3. Rajasthan Royals
  4. Delhi Capitals
  5. Mumbai Indians
  6. Royal Challengers Bangalore
  7. Kolkata Knight Riders
  8. Punjab Kings
  9. Gujarat Titans
  10. Lucknow Supergiants

IPL Team Owners – Ready for the Surprise?

Alright, buckle up! We’re jumping into the VIP section – the owners of these teams. The big shots pulling strings behind the curtain, spinning the game. Each one’s got a tale, playing their role to turn their team into champs.

Let us see the IPL Team Owners in 2024

Names and businesses coming at you, quick and wild:

  1. Chennai Super Kings
    • Owner: N Srinivasan
    • Owner’s Biz: Chennai Super Kings Cricket Limited & India Cements
  2. Delhi Capitals
    • Owner: Parth Jindal
    • Owner’s Biz: GMR Group and JSW Group
  3. Punjab Kings
    • Owners: Preity Zinta, Ness Wadia, Mohit Burman, and Karan Paul
  4. Mumbai Indians
    • Owner: Mukesh Ambani
    • Owner’s Biz: Reliance Industries
  5. Kolkata Knight Riders
    • Owners: Shah Rukh Khan, Juhi Chawla & Jay Mehta
    • Owner’s Biz: Red Chillies Entertainment & Mehta Group
  6. Sunrisers Hyderabad
    • Owner: Kalanithi Maran
    • Owner’s Biz: Sun TV Network
  7. Rajasthan Royals
    • Owner: Manoj Badale
    • Owner’s Biz: Blenheim Chalcot
  8. Royal Challengers Bangalore
    • Owners: Info not available
  9. Gujarat Titans
    • Owners: Info not available
  10. Lucknow Super Giants
    • Owner: Dr Sanjiv Goenka
    • Owner’s Biz: RP Sanjiv Goenka Group

Decoding IPL Team Leaders 2024: The Whiz Heads Unveiled

1. Sunrisers Hyderabad – Kalanithi Maran Mind-Boggling Moves: Kalanithi Maran’s Sunrisers Shake-Up

Hold your hats! Sunrisers Hyderabad just got a new boss, Kalanithi Maran. He’s all over TV and newspapers in India. Let’s find out how he took charge in 2012 during some tricky money times.

2. Chennai Super Kings – N. Srinivasan Fancy IPL Skills: N. Srinivasan’s CSK Orchestra

Get ready! Chennai Super Kings are the champs with three wins. N. Srinivasan, the big shot, used to rule Indian cricket. As the boss of India Cements, the CSK owner, let’s dive into the big story of this success.

3. Rajasthan Royals – Manoj Badale From Mess to Victory: Manoj Badale’s Rajasthan Revival

What’s cooking? Manoj Badale, a British bigwig, now leads Rajasthan Royals since 2019. The team went through tough times with a betting scandal. Let’s dig deep into how he turned problems into a win.

4. Delhi Capitals – GMR Group and JSW Group Double Power: GMR and JSW Sail Delhi Capitals

Hold your horses! Delhi Capitals are steered by two big forces – GMR and JSW. GMR, flying high and electrified, teams up with JSW’s steel and cement skills since 2008. Let’s tag along on the bumpy journey they took.

5. Mumbai Indians – Reliance Industries Marvels: Big Mumbai heroes with Reliance magic, started in 2008, won 5 IPL games – so cool!

6. Royal Challengers Bangalore – United Spirits: Happy team owned by United Spirits, didn’t win since 2008, but what makes them happy owners? Let’s find out!

Also Read: List of Centuries by Virat Kohli in the IPL

7. Kolkata Knight Riders – Shah Rukh, Juhi, Jay: Movie-like team with Bollywood stars since 2008, won twice – like a fun movie on the cricket field!

8. Punjab Kings – Preity, Ness, Mohit, Karan: Exciting team, once Kings XI, with Bollywood charm and business brains since 2008 – popcorn-worthy story!

9. Gujarat Titans – CVC Capital Partners CVC Capital’s Command: The Gujarat Titans’ Revival

Ready for a twist? CVC Capital Partners took control in 2018, turning the Gujarat Lions into the reborn Gujarat Titans. What moves led to this transformation? Let’s dive into the intricate notes of this change.

10. Lucknow Supergiants – Sanjiv Goenka RPSG’s Ruling: Sanjiv Goenka’s Lucknow Supergiants Rule

Hold your horses! Sanjiv Goenka leads Lucknow Supergiants, a powerhouse in the RPSG Group’s diverse empire. Learn about the maestro behind this cricketing symphony and the empire he steers.

Also Read: Which Batsman is Featured in the IPL Logo?

IPL Team Owners: Unraveling the Game-Changing Overture Beyond Cash and Contests: IPL’s Wizardly Owners’ Hidden Formula

Hold onto your seats! IPL team owners, the unseen wizards, shape destinies behind the scenes. Unraveling a tapestry woven with money, dream teams, and frenzied fans, peek into the magical realms that make these owners the real game-changers!

The IPL is like a big, fun game where teams play cricket. It’s super popular and worth a ton of money—more than $6 billion! The people who own the teams are like superheroes because they help the league grow and be awesome. They’re a big deal!

If you’re wondering about the teams, well, there are 10 of them this year. And guess what? The IPL party starts on March 22, 2024!

Now, who are the cool folks owning the teams? Well, there are a bunch, like Kalanithi Maran, Reliance Industries, United Spirits, and more. They’re the team bosses making the IPL super exciting!


  • How many teams are playing in the IPL this year? 
    There are 10 teams in the IPL this time.
  • When does the IPL start in 2024?
    The IPL 2024 kicks off on the 22nd of March.
  • Who are the team owners this time? 
    Owners include awesome people like Kalanithi Maran, Reliance Industries, United Spirits, and more. They’re the ones making the IPL so much fun!

Comments are closed.

Pin It
ODI Cricket World Cup Winning Captains List from 1975 to 2023 ICC World Cup 2023 All 10 Teams New Jersey ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 Stadiums List, Capacity, & Matches