What: IPL 2023 Match 28

Teams: Delhi Capitals and Kolkata Knight Riders

When: April 20, Wednesday – 7:30 PM IST start. Toss at 7 PM IST

Where: Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi

Head to head of these two teams from IPL 2022: The two teams played each other twice and both won one match each

Overall Head to Head:

Played: 28

Won by DC: 13

Won by KKR: 15

Head to Head in Delhi:

Played: 7

Won by DC: 3

Won by KKR: 4


Where the two teams finished last season: Delhi Capitals finished 5th, while Kolkata Knight Riders finished 7th

Win-Loss record of the two teams in IPL 2022 (league stage):

Delhi Capitals – Played – 14, Won – 8, Lost – 6, Points – 16

Kolkata Knight Riders – Played – 14, Won – 7, Lost – 7, Points – 14


Delhi Capitals – David Warner

Kolkata Knight Riders – Nitish Rana

 Likely Playing XIs:

Delhi Capitals: Prithvi Shaw, David Warner (c), Manish Pandey, Yash Dhull, Rovman Powell, Lalit Yadav, Axar Patel, Abishek Porel (wk), Kuldeep Yadav, Anrich Nortje, Mustafizur Rahman.

Kolkata Knight Riders: Rahmanullah Gurbaz (wk), N Jagadeesan, Venkatesh Iyer, Nitish Rana (c), Andre Russell, Rinku Singh, Shardul Thakur, Sunil Narine, Lockie Ferguson, Umesh Yadav, Varun Chakravarthy. 

Also Check: RCB vs Punjab Kings Match Details

Full squads:

Delhi Capitals: Rishabh Pant, David Warner, Prithivi Shaw, Ripa Patel, Rovman Powell, Sarfaraz Khan, Yash Dhull, Mitchell Marsh, Lalit Yadav, Axar Patel, Anrich Nortje, Chetan Sakariya, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Khaleel Ahmed, Lungi Ngidi, Mustafizur Rahman, Aman Khan, Kuldeep Yadav, Praveen Dubey, Vicky Ostwal, Rilee Rossouw, Manish Pandey, Mukesh Kumar, Ishant Sharma, Phil Salt. 

IPL betting bonus

Kolkata Knight Riders: Nitish Rana (Captain), Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Venkatesh Iyer, Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Shardul Thakur, Lockie Ferguson, Umesh Yadav, Tim Southee, Harshit Rana, Varun Chakravarthy, Anukul Roy, Rinku Singh, Narayan Jagadeesan, Vaibhav Arora, Suyash Sharma, David Weise, Kulwant Khejrolia, Mandeep Singh, Litton Das, Jason Roy. 

Weather Forecast for Delhi on April 20:

Maximum Temperature: 38 degrees celsius

Minimum Temperature: 22 degrees celsius

Clear skies in the evening

Wind: 10 kmph

Cloud Cover: 12 %

Chances of rain: 0%

Stadium Capacity: 41820

Pitch: Batting first might be the wise option. The pitch should be good for batting in the first innings and spinners could play a big role in the second innings.

Where to Watch:

Digital: You can access ball-by-ball commentary, match analysis, live scores, and other updates on the official website of the Times of India

TV: The Star Sports Network will be broadcasting the match live on television.

Live Streaming: You can watch the live streaming of the match on Jio Cinema.

New Rules:

This season of the tournament will feature some new rules. One such rule is the inclusion of an “Impact Player” option. Each team’s captain will be allowed to select up to 5 substitutes, out of which they can call in one player as the “Impact Player” who can bat and bowl.

Another new rule is the option for both captains to name their playing XI after the toss. They can prepare two slightly different XIs and choose the one they want based on the toss outcome. The team sheets will be exchanged after the toss.

Team Overview:

Delhi Capitals: Delhi Capitals is a franchise cricket team that represents the city of Delhi in the Indian Premier League (IPL). They have been playing in the IPL since the tournament’s inception in 2008. In the previous season, they finished in the fifth position. The team is currently led by David Warner, with Ricky Ponting as the head coach.

Also Read: Best Betting Apps for IPL 2023

Kolkata Knight Riders: Kolkata Knight Riders is a franchise cricket team that represents the city of Kolkata in the Indian Premier League (IPL). They have been playing in the IPL since 2008 and have won the tournament twice, in 2012 and 2014. In the previous season, they finished in the seventh position. The team is currently led by Nitish Rana, with Chadrakanth Pandit as the head coach.

Venue Overview:

Arun Jaitley Stadium: The Arun Jaitley Stadium, formerly known as the Feroz Shah Kotla Stadium, is a cricket stadium located in Delhi, India. It is home to the Delhi Capitals and has a seating capacity of around 41,820. The ground has hosted numerous international matches, including the 2011 World Cup semi-final between India and Pakistan.


Delhi Capitals and Kolkata Knight Riders have played 28 matches against each other in the IPL, with Kolkata Knight Riders winning 15 and Delhi Capitals winning 13 matches.

Match Preview:

The match between Delhi Capitals and Kolkata Knight Riders promises to be an exciting encounter, with both teams having some top-class players in their ranks. Delhi Capitals will be looking to win their first match after five consecutive losses. On the other hand, Kolkata Knight Riders will be keen to improve their performance from the last season and make a mark in the tournament. The match is expected to be a closely fought contest, with both teams giving their all to secure a win.


Comments are closed.

Pin It
ODI Cricket World Cup Winning Captains List from 1975 to 2023 ICC World Cup 2023 All 10 Teams New Jersey ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 Stadiums List, Capacity, & Matches