A complete schedule for the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2023 has been released. Chennai Super Kings (CSK) is owned by India Cements Limited.

During the auction, CSK has also drafted uncapped and unknown players, who have proven to be game-changers. This year, they recruited Shaik Rasheed, Nishant Sindhu, Ajay Mandal, and Bhagath Verma to complete their 25-man squad.

IPL 2023 Match Schedule for CSK

BCCI recently released the schedule for the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2023. The first match will take place between Chennai and Gujarat on 31st March 2023.

31st March 20237:30 PMCSK vs GT
3rd April 20237:30 PMCSK vs LSG
8th April 20237:30 PMCSK Vs MI
12th April 20237:30 PMCSK vs RR
17th April 20237:30 PMCSK vs RCB
21th April 20237:30 PMCSK vs SRH
23rd April 20237:30 PMCSK vs KKR
27th April 20237:30 PMCSK vs RR
30th April 20233:30 PMCSK vs PBKS
4th May 20233:30 PMCSK vs LSG
6th May 20233:30 PMCSK vs MI
10th May 20237:30 PMCSK vs DC
14th May 20237:30 PMCSK vs KKR
20th May 20233:30 PMCSK vs DC

Captain of Chennai Super Kings (CSK)

CSK Captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni will lead the CSK squad for the IPL 2023 season. Dhoni became the Captain of CSK in 2008, when the IPL began.

In 9 seasons under MSD’s captaincy, CSK reached the IPL finals. So far, CSK has won 4 IPL cups. CSK CEO Kasi Viswanathan confirmed that Mahendra Singh Dhoni will lead the Chennai Super Kings in IPL 2023.

The CSK Players List for 2023

The Chennai Super Kings squad comprises of Mahendra Singh Dhoni, Devon Conway, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Subhranshu Senapati, Ambati Rayudu, Ravindra Jadeja, Dwaine Pretorius, Mitchell Santner, Moeen Ali, Rajvardhan Hangargekar, Shivam Dube, Deepak Chahar, Maheesh Theekshana, Mukesh Choudhary, Prashant Solanki, Simarjeet Singh, Ajinkya Rahane, Tushar Deshpande, Ben Stokes, Matheesha Pathirana, Shaik Rasheed, Nishant Sindhu, Kyle Jamieson, Ajay Mandal, and K Bhagath Varma.

Retaining players at CSK

MS Dhoni, Ravindra Jadeja, Subhranshu Senapati, Tushar Deshpande, Maheesh Theekshana, Moeen Ali, Deepak Chahar, Mukesh Choudhary, Prashant Solanki, Shivam Dube, Simarjeet Singh, Rajvardhan Hangargekar, Matheesha Pathirana, Mitchell Santner, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Devon Conway, Ambati Rayudu, and Dwaine Pretorius.

Wicketkeeper for Chennai Super Kings

The captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni will be helping the team from behind the wickets. For the year 2023, Chennai Super Kings (CSK) do not have a substitute for Dhoni in wicket-keeping, so he is also confirmed as the wicketkeeper for the season.

Staff at CSK Coaching

Stephen Fleming (Head Coach): Fleming is the former captain of New Zealand and the head coach of Chennai Super Kings for the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2023. He was also part of Chennai Super Kings in 2008 and later retired from all forms of cricket.

While the Chennai Super Kings were suspended in 2009, Fleming was the head coach of the Rising Pune Supergiant.

Former South-African cricket coach Eric Simmons is the batting coach for Chennai Super Kings for IPL 2023. Simmons is an all-rounder of the 90s and has been with Chennai Super Kings for 7 years.

In his entire career, Eric Simmons played 23 matches as a right-handed batter and right-arm fast-medium pitcher.

Dwayne Bravo (Bowling coach): West-Indies player Dwayne Bravo is an assistant coach for Chennai Super Kings in the IPL in 2023. He scored 2000 runs in Tests and 2900 runs in ODIs. He also took 86 wickets in Tests and 199 wickets in ODIs.

As a right-handed batsman and right-arm fast-medium bowler for West Indies, Bravo had a superb career. He was a captain of the West Indies in all three formats throughout his career.

Hussey is the batting coach for Chennai Super Kings for the Indian Premier League 2023. Hussey is a left-handed batsman and right-arm medium bowler.

FAQs about CSK 2023

In IPL 2023, who is the most expensive player for CSK?

CSK retained Ben Stokes for 16.50 Cr, making him the most expensive player in IPL 2023.

What are the top 5 scorers in CSK?

CSK’s top 5 scorers are Suresh Raina, MS Dhoni, Michael Hussey, Murali Vijay, and Faf du Plessis.

Who owns CSK?

India Cements Limited owns the Chennai Super Kings (CSK).

CSK has won how many IPL trophies so far?

The Chennai Super Kings (CSK) have won four IPL titles so far.

IPL 2023: Who is in the CSK squad?

The CSK team for IPL 2023 includes Dhoni, Ben Stokes, Jadeja, and Ruturaj.

When is CSK’s first match in IPL 2023?

CSK will play champion GT in the first match of IPL 2023.


Comments are closed.

Pin It