In the pulsating realm of the Cricket World Cup 2023, the fervor is hitting its zenith. As of the latest buzz on November 13, 2023, let’s dive deep into the captivating saga of teams punching their tickets to the semi-finals and the intriguing prospects of the 2025 Champions Trophy in Pakistan.

The Spectacle Unfolding in the Race to the Semi-Finals

Get ready for a wild ride in the cricket adventure! Teams played really, really hard on the grassy field, and guess what? As of November 12, 2023, Australia, India, South Africa, and New Zealand are the super awesome teams moving on to the semi-final fun!

The Semi-Final Contenders

  1. India:
    • Played: 9
    • Won: 9
    • Lost: 0
    • Net run-rate: 2.570
    • Points: 18 India’s dominance is undeniable. Guess what? They got a super cozy spot in the semi-finals and even the top spot! Get set for their big game against New Zealand on Wednesday, November 15. Get excited!
  2. South Africa:
    • Played: 9
    • Won: 7
    • Lost: 2
    • Net run-rate: 1.261
    • Points: 14 South Africa is in the semi-finals mix too! Their next skirmish is set against Australia on Thursday, November 16.
  3. Australia:
    • Played: 9
    • Won: 7
    • Lost: 2
    • Net run-rate: 0.841
    • Points: 14 Australia scripted their semi-final entry in a nail-biter against Afghanistan. The next showdown? Brace for impact as they face off with South Africa on Thursday, November 16.
  4. New Zealand:
    • Played: 9
    • Won: 5
    • Lost: 4
    • Net run-rate: 0.743
    • Points: 10 New Zealand’s journey to the semi-finals has been no walk in the park, including a pivotal win against Sri Lanka. Now, all eyes are on their duel against India in Mumbai on Wednesday, November 15.

Teams Missing the Semi-Finals Cut

  • Pakistan and Afghanistan: Despite a valiant effort, both Pakistan and Afghanistan missed the semi-final memo. Pakistan’s dreams took a hit with a loss to England, while Afghanistan’s hopes faded after a South African defeat. Yet, Afghanistan’s sixth-place finish earns them a golden ticket to the 2025 Champions Trophy.
  • England: England bid adieu to the World Cup post a showdown with Australia in the seventh match. However, their late-game heroics secured them a spot in the 2025 Champions Trophy.
  • Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, and Netherlands: Bangladesh waved goodbye after a tussle with Pakistan, but the silver lining is their ticket to the Champions Trophy. Sri Lanka and the Netherlands faced double disappointment, missing both the semi-finals and the Champions Trophy cut.

Also Read: 10 Ways a Batsman can be Out in Cricket

Champions Trophy 2025 Anticipation

Beyond the World Cup theatrics, let’s shift our gaze to the 2025 Champions Trophy in Pakistan. Eight teams have stamped their passports for this cricketing extravaganza.

Champions Trophy Qualifiers

TeamPointsQualification Status
India18Semi-Finals and Qualified
South Africa14Semi-Finals and Qualified
Australia14Semi-Finals and Qualified
New Zealand10Semi-Finals and Qualified
Pakistan8Champions Trophy
Afghanistan8Champions Trophy
England6Champions Trophy
Bangladesh4Champions Trophy


As the Cricket World Cup 2023 reaches its crescendo, the semi-finals promise fireworks. Meanwhile, teams like Pakistan and Afghanistan may have missed the semi-final thrill, but their consolation prize of a spot in the 2025 Champions Trophy adds a tantalizing layer to the cricketing narrative.

Buckle up for more updates and heart-stopping cricket action as the world eagerly awaits the crowning of the 2023 Cricket World Cup champion!


Comments are closed.

Pin It
ODI Cricket World Cup Winning Captains List from 1975 to 2023 ICC World Cup 2023 All 10 Teams New Jersey ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 Stadiums List, Capacity, & Matches